Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Review & Swag + Ebook Giveaway: Michelle A Valentine "Rock my World."

5 hearts Review plus Giveaway of M.A Valentine's "Rock my World" by Jo Rushton

Amazon.com:  http://amzn.to/13htn5Q
Amazon UK:   http://amzn.to/13lBUU7


After Aubrey Jenson is wrongly dismissed from her job at Center Stage Marketing, she seeks legal advice from her father, The Judge, to see what grounds she has to get her position reinstated. Her surprise visit to her family doesn't go as smoothly as she hopes when she brings home her new boyfriend, Zach, Black Falcon’s lead guitarist. She soon discovers that father doesn't always know best when it comes to matters of the heart.

When Zach meets Aubrey’s family, he’s immediately faced with his deepest fear: The love he so desperately wants, he doesn't deserve. The Judge makes no attempt to hide his disdain for Zach, and will stop at nothing to keep him away from his daughter. But an unexpected twist turns everyone’s plans upside down and no one’s world will ever be the same.

Outside forces attempting to pull them apart are strong and it’s going to take every bit of Zach and Aubrey’s love for one another to withstand the fall-out. Soon, they discover making love last is harder than finding it to begin with and sometimes you pay the ultimate price for true love.  

My Review: Jo

The previous three books in the Black Falcon Series by Michelle A Valentine have all been fabulous and this novella "Rock my World" is no exception.

This book is the continuing story of Zach (AKA Riff) and Aubrey, who we were introduced to us in the previous book "Rock my Bed".

Zach and Aubrey are still very much in love, the passion between them sizzling hot and very intense. The love that Zach feels for Aubrey has changed him in so many ways:

 "I fucking love this woman, and there is nothing I wouldn't do for her. 
Aubrey and the band   are  my world"

Aubrey needs to return home to her family to get some advice from her Father. Zach accompanies Aubrey and this is the first time that Aubrey's parents  are introduced to her new rocker/bad-ass boyfriend. Aubrey fears that her family won't accept Zach:

"My parents are the most uptight, conservative people on the planet. 
They have no clue that their little girl is about to bring home a bad-assed tattooed  rock star"

Zach and Aubrey are determined not to let Aubrey's family come between them and she's prepared to put her man first, no matter what the consequences are:

" I have to make one of the most difficult choices I've ever had  
to face and cut them out of my life"

When Aubrey's Dad" The Judge" meets Zach he isn't impressed and Aubrey's fears are proved right. The Judge is not impressed by Zach and he's determined to split the couple up doing everything in his power to ensure this happens. The judge is an evil man who cares more about status and money then he does of the feelings of his own daughter. I hated the Judge for the way he treat's Zach:

"If you don't walk away from Aubrey, then you're going to 
force my hand and I'll tear your band apart"

The judge comes up with a plan to remove Zach from Aubrey's life. At first Zach refuses to give up the most important person in him:

                                    "She's mine and no-one is taking her away from me"

A series of dramatic events follow that lead to disastrous consequences for the couple. This really kept me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't put the book down.

During the story we also meet Gabe (Aubrey's brother). I really liked Gabe and I wonder if we will learn more about him in other "Black Falcon" books.

I really don't want to spoil the rest of the story so I won't say any more. I loved "Rock my World"  and I felt myself falling even more in love with Zach than I had before. He really was a bad boy with a heart of gold.
If you haven't read The Black Falcon Series you should. Nothing can beat a hot passionate rock star and in this series there are three!!!
Rock my World really did rock my world and I give it an awesome 5 hearts!!!

Reading Order:

Book #1: Rock the Heart

Book # 1.5: Rock the Band

Book #2: Rock my Bed

Book #2.5: Rock my World

Book #3: Rock the Beat (expected release date Sept 2013)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment